News & Events

U.S.-Hosted Event on Protecting Fundamental Freedoms in Xinjiang, China

On March 13, the United States co-hosted an event with Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom at the United Nations in Geneva, Switzerland to raise awareness regarding ongoing and egregious human rights abuses in Xinjiang, where more than one million Uighurs, ethnic Kazakhs, Kyrgyz, and other members of Muslim minority groups have been ...
Read More»